A More Formal, Madcap Welcome

(Posted in Daily Chronicles)

(Continued from The Exec – Part 1: A Nightcap with the Madcap)

Thanks a bunch for checking out Part 1 of the “The Exec” series.  I decided to reference that occurrence to provide an informal  introduction to my campaign.  Now, I have on a 3 piece suit, pocket watch and top hat – so I guess it’s time to get formal.  Or attend a Great Gatsby themed party at the retirement community . . .

I am August Chimera, the creator of this blog and rookie entrepreneur.  For the past 3 months, I have been immersed in developing  a product and forming a company.  The finish line is finally appearing in the distance.  That is, the launch of the product.  It should be in about 6 weeks, but as you’ll come to find out, it’s impossible to predict when things are out of your hands.  Quick tangent of advice – when dealing with manufacturers and people of that ilk, be sure to have some solid tennis shoes because they are going to give you the run around.  OOh yeah, the sample will be delivered in a week.  Week passes . . . . We’re swamped right now, we’ll get it to you in about two weeks.  You’re left scratching your head, thinking “How’d it go from within this week to another two weeks?”  You can think about it all you want but it really doesn’t matter.  You’re hamstrung, you have no hand in the situation.  It’s a waiting game that isn’t tangibly measured.  Sorry about griping, I think George has rubbed off on me . . .

Back to the point.  The product should be ready for the public in about 6 weeks.  I wish I had thought of starting a blog when I first started, but better late than never.  In the mean time, I am going to chronicle all of the experiences that have led me to this point.  Over the duration of this project, I have crossed paths with some characters that belong in a Quentin Tarantino movie.  Each character will have their own respective series, giving light to my encounters with them.

Along with the narrative of these past experiences, I am going to detail all of the day-to-day happenings leading up to the launch date.  I will also probably sprinkle in some random observations and gripes.

I should point out that I’m a recent college grad who half knows what I’m doing.  Thanks to Google search for providing me with that much.  However, that is what has made this experience so thrilling, ironic, cumbersome, educational, frustrating, and uncertain.  I do hope you join me in this shared experience, I’d like to get to know you as well as you get to know me.  It has and will continue to be a wild and exuberant journey.  Buy the ticket, take the ride – Hunter S. Thompson.

Some important things I’d like to point out:

I am not trying to sell you anything.  My main goal is to vent my experience and hope to gain an audience.  I am going to be forthright about my intentions throughout the entire campaign.

My product has nothing to do with hats . . . Madcap is just a metaphor.

If you are attempting to open a business or develop a product, please ask if you have any questions.  I’d love to help with the limited knowledge I have picked up over the past couple months.

Please help spread the word about my campaign by sharing the link to my blog!

__________________________________________________________

Now that I’ve rambled, I’d like to hear from you.  What is your dream job?  Do you plan on pursuing it? Please comment!

Share

Cheers to sharing!

About MadCapCampaign


The floor is yours

